• Your cart is empty

Home > Media > Heritage Traction Passenger Train dates announced for 2011

Heritage Traction Passenger Train dates announced for 2011

(07/05/2011 @ 11:16:00)

 

We have been advised by the Diesel Electric Preservation Group (DEPG) of the operating dates for heritage traction passenger trains for the next few months. This does not include the Mixed Traction Weekend but other planned chances to ride behind the Heritage fleet from Williton.

 

The new mid week "Quantock Belle” will be headed by Class 14

0-6-0DH D9526 on Wednesdays June 8th, June 22nd, and July 6th. To book on this dining train and for more details call 01823 433856.

 

During July and August the 11.45 and 15.05 from Bishops Lydeard and the 13.15 and 17.35 from Minehead are planned to be worked as follows:-

 

Friday 15th July:-           Class 35 "Hymek” D7017

Saturday 16th July:-       Class 42 "Warship” D832 "Onslaught”

Friday 22nd July:-           Class 52 "Western” D1010 "Western Campaigner”

Saturday 23rd July:-       Class 42 "Warship” D832 "Onslaught”

Friday 29th July:-           Class 47 D1661 "North Star”

Saturday 30th July:-       Class 33 "Crompton” D6566

 

Friday 5th August:-         Class 52 "Western” D1010

Saturday 6th August:-     Class 35 "Hymek”           D7017

Friday 12th August:-       Class 47 D1661  "North Star”

Saturday 13th August:-   Class 33 "Crompton” D6566

Friday 19th August:-       Class 35 "Hymek” D7017

Saturday 20th August:-   Class 52 "Western” D1010 "Western

                                      "Campaigner”

Friday 26th August:-       Class 52 "Western” D1010 "Western

                                      Campaigner”

Saturday 27th August:    Class 42 "Warship” D832 "Onslaught”

 

The "Hymek” will also operate the diesel diagram in the "Thomas” weekend, disguised ad D7101.

 

Day Rover Tickets can be purchased in advance online

 

 

 

 

 

 

« Back To Media

Online Ticketing